Featured newsNews


13 July 2023

Supplied by PR

Consulting Engineers South Africa (CESA) has announced the date for the 2023 CESA Aon Engineering Excellence Awards.

Celebrating excellence in the consulting engineering industry, the awards showcase the important role that infrastructure plays in the sustainable development and delivery of basic services to society. This year, the event hosted in partnership with Aon South Africa, the Platinum Title Sponsor of the awards, will take place at Vodacom World, in Midrand, on Wednesday, 16 August.

Announcing the date and inviting stakeholders in the built environment to attend this prestigious event, CESA CEO Chris Campbell said the event, 51 years later, still continues to provide a platform to showcase the excellence in engineering solutions provided by CESA member companies, in collaboration with their clients and other industry partners in the construction value chain. “Attendees to this flagship event being hosted in-person, will not only join us in the celebration of engineering excellence, but will also be able to rekindle existing relationships and foster new ones that will likely last well into the future,” he stated.

“As we celebrate the CESA awards, it is an opportunity to reflect on the resilience and innovation that the engineering sector delivers in meeting some of society’s greatest infrastructural challenges. As Aon, we have a deep appreciation of the contribution the engineering industry makes to our economy and society, and we are immensely proud of our long-standing relationship with CESA and its members. We stand as Aon, united in delivering risk solutions and professional advice to secure the operating environment for engineers backed by data and insights that allow for better decisions, no matter the challenges ahead,” says Nolwandle Mgoqi, CEO of Aon South Africa.

The highly contested project award categories this year include the Best International Project; Projects between R50 million and R250 million; Projects less than R50 million; and the Engineering Technology and Innovation award.

The Engineering Technology and Innovation award comprises two subcategories, which is the Engineering Technology and Innovation – HVAC Building Systems Design Excellence Award; and Engineering Technology and Innovation – Water, Sanitation and Hygiene (Wash) Design Excellence Award.

The Business and Development Awards categories include the Business Excellence Award, Small/Medium Company of the Year and Mentoring Company of the Year.

The individual awards comprise the Young Engineer of the Year, Mentor of the Year, Lifetime Industry Achievement Award and the Visionary Client of the Year Award.

By designing state of the art infrastructure that stands test of time, the Awards recognize the contribution that engineering practitioners make in the pursuit of excellence in service delivery. “Indeed, I cannot help repeating how much we yet again, look forward to celebrating this excellence with our member firms, their clients, and the many other industry partners in the built environment,” concluded Campbell.

For more information and to attend the awards: visit www.cesa.co.za/cesa-awards-landing

Read the latest issue

Latest Issue