02 October 2019
The 6th LafargeHolcim Awards competition is open for entries until February 25, 2020.
The Awards offers a total of USD 2 million in prize money and showcases sustainable construction projects and concepts from architecture, engineering, urban planning, materials science, construction technology, and related fields. The Main Awards category is open to sustainable construction projects at an advanced stage of design, with a high probability of realisation. Construction/fabrication must not have started before January 1, 2019. The Awards Next Generation category seeks visionary design concepts and bold ideas at a preliminary stage of design, including design studio and research work. To participate in this category, authors may not be older than 30 years. Students and young professionals are welcome to enter the Main Awards category with projects that have reached an advanced stage of design.
To evaluate and rank the diverse submissions received in this global competition, the five independent juries will use the “target issues” for sustainable construction. The five domains encompass the sustainable development goals of economic, social and ecological performance – but are extended to include contextual and aesthetic impact specific to the built environment, as well as an indicator for innovation and transferability. 
Innovation and transferability – Progress
Ethical standards and social inclusion – People
Resource and environmental performance – Planet
Economic viability and compatibility – Prosperity
Contextual and aesthetic impact – Place
Useful Links to enter the 6th LafargeHolcim Awards

Entry form – LafargeHolcim Awards

Guide – Step-by-Step on how to enter the competition

Read the latest issue

Latest Issue