CMA announces Awards for Excellence 2016

The Concrete Manufacturers Association NPC (CMA) has announced that its Awards for Excellence competition will be run during 2015/16. PPC, the leading supplier of cement in southern Africa, is anchor sponsor of the competition.
According to Echo Group MD, Monique Eggebeen, who chairs the CMA’s Awards committee, the awards serve to recognise excellence in the use of precast concrete and to honour those professionally associated with its diverse applications.

The competition is open to all, providing the precast products entered for the competition were produced by a CMA member. Entries must be submitted by no later than October 16, 2015.

There are six award categories in this year’s competition:
•Aesthetics Commercial
•Aesthetics Residential (Private Single Dwellings)
•Community Upliftment
•Technical Excellence
•Precast for Life

Entries will be judged on the contribution precast concrete elements make in one or more of the competition categories, i.e. the same project could be entered into more than one category. For example, a township paving project could contest several if not all six categories.

Entry leaflets, which cover the rules of the competition, and entry forms can be downloaded off Any queries regarding the competition should be referred to the competition organiser, John Cairns. He can be contacted on 011 431 0727 or 079 884 7986 or via
Trophies and commendation awards will be presented at a gala dinner ceremony which will take place at Summer place in Johannesburg, on April 23rd 2016.

More information from John Cairns, Tel: +27(0)114310727or0798847986/